Nokia Menu Usability

June 4, 2007

Usability

What is the most obvious way to set a sound tone for an incoming SMS?

 My first impression was – the same as with melodies, you just find your tone in phone file manager, click “Options” — and that’s it!

Well, I was wrong. And I and my friend spent like 10 mins to understand that it should be set from “Profiles”… ughh.. usability rules :))

Frankly, I really like Nokia and its menu, but such simple feature was not provided. Even more, the more sms I send and receive, the more personalization I need – I don’t understand why I can’t set a personalized sound tone for incomins SMS 😦

Leave a Reply

